Beta inductees
The  Arnett Sr. Beta Induction was held on Tuesday, November 23.  Four students were inducted into the Beta Organization. Landry, Bayless, Baxter Brown, Abigail McReynolds, and Landree Parson all gave an oath to uphold their responsibilities to be a member of the Beta Club.  In order to be inducted into the Nation Beta Organization students must show good character and maintain a 3.5 or higher grade point average. The ceremony was called to order by Talara Brown, Brianna Marenco, and Jenna Thomas.  The Arnett Sr. Beta Officers led the ceremonies.  President Brooklyn Bayless, VP Jacob Campbell, Secretary Anna Hope Sant'Anna, Treasurer Ashton Suthers,  Reporter Alyson Friesen, and Senior Representative Emma Knowles, led the ceremonies. Emma Knowles and Jenna Thomas shared their talents and sang "Found/Tonight" a mashup from "Hamilton" and "Dear Evan Hansen"  The keynote speaker for the event was Molly Landers.  
Molly Landers is a 2017 graduate of Arnett High School. She spent her childhood in Arnett and enjoyed participating in sports, speech and debate, and Beta club while in school. Molly represented the Oklahoma State Beta club as President during the 2015-2016 school year and was the first Arnett Beta member to hold a state office. After high school, she graduated Summa Cum Laude with a Bachelor of Science degree in Communication Sciences and Disorders from Oklahoma State University. Molly has enjoyed gaining world experiences by studying abroad for a semester in Puebla, Mexico. She is currently a graduate student at OSU and will earn her Master of Science in Speech-Language Pathology in May of 2022. Ms. Jamie Landers and her Wildcat running club hosted the first annual 5k and 1 Mile Fun Run!  Ross Royal had his computer applications class make the posters for the fun run.  They partnered with Clay Hamils Ag class that helped build the stands for the photo finish.  The event was open to the public and for all of the students grades 3-12.  The Pre-K - 2nd graders started the event off with a short run down the street. 101 participants signed up for the big event.  51 runners/walkers for the 5k and 50 for the 1 mile run. The students who did not run, along with the Pre-K - 2nd graders spread out across town to cheer for the participants.  It was the perfect day before Thanksgiving break.   Winners of the 5k: 1.Turner Federico -Arvado ,Colorado
2.Brooklyn  Bayless - Arnett, Oklahoma
3.Sean Sanchez - Arnett, Oklahoma
4.Ryan Elder - Arnett, Oklahoma
5.Ross Royal - Arnett, Oklahoma
6.Gui Herme - Arnett, Oklahoma/South America
7.Megan Reese - New Freedom, Pennsylvania
8.Merced Sanchez - Arnett. Oklahoma
9.Ashton Suthers - Arnett, Oklahoma
10.Jamie Landers/Molly Landers - Arnett, Oklahoma/Stillwater, Oklahoma

Winners of the 1 Mile Fun Run:

1.Kip McMurphy - Guymon, Oklahoma
2. Elizabeth McMurphy - Guymon, Oklahoma
3.Laney Longo - Arnett, Oklahoma
4.Baxter Brown - Arnett, Oklahoma
5.Hannah Boyer - Arnett, Oklahoma
6.Jadyn Dowler- Arnett, Oklahoma
7.Ashton Born- Arnett, Oklahoma
8.Cindy Kincannon- Arnett, Oklahoma
9.Lexi Gaisford- Arnett, Oklahoma
10.Landon Stanley- Arnett, Oklahoma

Picture 1 - Beta Club Inductees (L-R) Landree Parsons, Baxter Brown, Abigail McReynolds, Landry Bayless
Picture 2 - Arnett Sr. Beta Officers (L-R) Brooklyn Bayless, Jacob Campbell, Anna Hope Sant'Anna, Ashton Suthers, Alyson Friesen
Picture 4 - Arnett Sr. Beta Club
Picture 5 - Molly Landers, 2015-2016 Oklahoma State Beta President
Picture 6 - Turner Federico -Arvado, Colorado - First Place 5K
Picture 7 - Kip McMurphy - Guymon, Oklahoma - First Place 1 Mile Fun Run
Picture 8 - Jamie Landers and Ross Royal - Coordinators of the First Annual Fun Run