Wildcats News for January 11, 2024

On December 18, 2023, the Arnett Beta Club served supper to the school board members before the board meeting to show our appreciation to them for serving our school.  We are thankful for the support and dedication these board members give to our staff and students.  The Beta Club Officers set up, presented, served, and cleaned up.  Mrs. McCracken's FACS class provided floral arrangements; Mr. Royal’s computer applications class compiled a video of first semester highlights for the board members to watch. 

Beta officers Talera Brown, Landree Parsons, Brianna Marenco, and Landry Bayless.

December Students of the Month:  L-R:  Spencer Royal, Addie Kincannon, River Welty, Peyton Ham, and Derick Girton (not pictured).

Class Spelling Bee Winners are pictured below.  The local spelling bee is Wednesday, January 10, 2024; the County Spelling Bee is Wednesday, January 17, 2024, at 9:00 a.m. at the Arnett Auditorium.

3rd grade:  1st - Cameron Stanley; 2nd - Dylan Watson; 3rd - Jansen Hamilton.

4th grade:  2nd - Ryder Williams; 1st - Nikki Clark; 3rd - Lucas Hartwell.

5th grade:  3rd - Crew Watson; 1st - Audia McIntyre; 3rd - Raylie Latta.

6th grade:  3rd - Sabe Williams; 1st - Adrian Gutierrez; 3rd - Leilani Daniels.

7th grade:  1st - Josh Campbell; 2nd - Lola Coleman; 3rd Adante Smith.

8th grade:  1st - Bayne Strick; 2nd - Charity Albert; 3rd - Jasmine Smith.

On Friday, January 5, 2024, the 6th grade students went to Farmers and Merchants Bank to meet with the bank officers and discuss their “Wake Up Express” business.  The bank had invested in their company and the students had to pay them back their 15% investment.  The students had worked hard throughout December with their coffee and cocoa business.  The bank graciously allowed the students to keep their 15% and also donated $100 for them to use for their field trip.  Thanks so much to the bank for all that they do for our school!

Bank employees with some of the 6th grade students.  L-R:  Rusty Royal, Sabe Williams, Lisa Friesen, Leilani Daniels, Alex Strick, and Adrian Gutierrez.